Loading...
Search result for #asianreview

@vnlin_

vnlin_
Review: manyo factory pure cleansing oil πŸƒ

this is the first time i’m trying a cleansing oil and i think it works really well to remove my daily makeup. in the photos i have on my hand is the usual makeup i would wear on the daily basis. lipstick, mascara and liquid blush. πŸƒ

the most thing i like about the packaging is the little plastic piece it comes with to keep the pump from accidentally pumping when you bring this cleansing oil in your travels. πŸƒ

it doesn’t take me much effort to remove the lipstick or liquid blush. i do have to put a little more effort and rub the cleansing oil to remove the mascara. πŸƒ

my skin didn’t have a reaction and left my skin soft. overall, i enjoyed using this cleansing oil as a first cleanser and will keep it apart of my routine. πŸƒ

disclaimer: i received this product at a discounted price for my complete and honest review. all opinions are my own. πŸƒ

#manyofactory #manyo #cleansingoil #korea #koreancosmetic #amazon #beauty #instabeauty #08liter #08l #sheetmaskaddict #sheetmasked #sheetmaskchallenge #sheetmaskchallenge #asianbeauty #koreanbeauty #skinfood #nightmasking #mask #asianreview
0 109 2 weeks ago

@vnlin_

vnlin_
Quick routine last night. my skin has been really dry since my quick vacation to colorado. absolutely love the green tea powder wash from wish trend for gentle exfoliation while cleansing. woke up with soft and hydrated skin. happy friday everyone πŸ’•πŸ’•

#sheetmaskaddict #sheetmasked #sheetmaskchallenge #sheetmaskchallenge #asianbeauty #koreanbeauty #skinfood #nightmasking #mask #asianreview
1 165 last month

@vnlin_

vnlin_
Been adding these to my routine. have you guys tried these products? if so, how do you like them? πŸƒ

#sheetmaskaddict #sheetmasked #sheetmaskchallenge #sheetmaskchallenge #asianbeauty #koreanbeauty #skinfood #nightmasking #mask #asianreview
9 153 last month

@vnlin_

vnlin_
Sooae hydrating cucumber slice mask πŸ₯—

points for cuteness x100. πŸ₯— •

although, i was really sad to see that there were only four cucumber slices for me to use for my face... the package does state that this mask is for targeted areas that need soothing and hydration. a nice cucumber smell. i rubbed the slices all over my face hoping to get some of the essence everywhere. the parts where i left the slices on my face did feel refreshed and strangely firmer. πŸ₯— •

#instabeauty #sheetmaskaddict #sheetmasked #sheetmaskchallenge #sheetmaskchallenge #asianbeauty #koreanbeauty #skinfood #nightmasking #mask #asianreview
5 219 last month

@vnlin_

vnlin_
Review** dessert table very berry moist toner: πŸ“ •

claims: helps to hydrate and replenish tired skin. with 5 berry extracts that are rich in antioxidants and vitamins for healthy looking skin. contains blueberry, cranberry, acaiberry, blackberry and raspberry. πŸ₯£

very cute, sleek, minimalist packaging. a clear, thin, watery texture that absorbs quickly into the skin. i’m kinda disappointed that this toner doesn’t smell like berries! it has more of a perfumish type of fragrance. this toner hasn’t caused my skin to breakout and isn’t too drying for my face. i’m left with a matte, slightly tacky finish, that layers well with the remainder of my skin care routine. haven’t seen any dramatic changes with use, but looking forward to keeping it in my routine! πŸ“

i received this product at a discounted price from @0.8l_usa. all opinions are honest and completely my own. πŸ“

#desserttable_official #verymoistberryrecipetoner #kbeauty #kbeautyskincare #greenbeauty #natrualskincare #beauty #instabeauty #08liter #08l #sheetmaskaddict #sheetmasked #sheetmaskchallenge #sheetmaskchallenge #asianbeauty #koreanbeauty #skinfood #nightmasking #mask #asianreview
14 169 last month

@jathmine

jathmine
Current favorite:
✨ hada labo gokujyun lotion ✨
•••
•••
this is also actually @alabrecque24 ’s current favorite (non-verbatim: “my face feels as soft as a baby’s!πŸ’πŸ»‍♂️”) lol. been using this as a hydrating toner—after cleansing and toning with an acid toner. i just pat a layer of this on my face with my palms (one layer is enough!!!) and it gives my face a nice, supple feeling πŸ’• it absorbs quite well and doesn’t make my face feel sticky throughout the day. it’s actually a humectant moisturizer, and from what i understand, it gathers moisture from the surroundings (which is perfect for the humid philippine weather) and uses that to supply hydration into the skin. my dehydrated skin is thanking me and i can actually see significant results! tl;dr: this is amazing, i am in love. this will def be a repurchase! ✨
•••
•••
bought this on shopee (sophiaandkalel) for 650 pesos ❀️
•••
•••
#skincareph #abbeatthealgorithm #skincarereviewph #japaneseskincare #skincarereview #skincareblogger #beautyvlogger #beautyblogger #asianblogger #asianbeauty #hadalabo #reviewph #asianreview #bloggerph
3 47 last month

@vnlin_

vnlin_
Day 7: #shareyourspringskin hosted by @kimono_kat and i [moisturizers] πŸƒ

doremiel organic honey eye moisturizer: rich in collagen to help reduce the appearance of fine lines. (pr gifted)🍯

🍯lightweight with light honey scent. contains organic honey that helps reduce skin again. so far, i’m enjoying this for under my eyes. i’ve noticed a decrease in puffy eyes the morning after use

cocokind matcha stick: helps to hydrate dry spots, protect the skin from damage and moisturize the face. multi function use, all over skin moisturizer, lip balm, under eye dark circle corrector. 🍡 •

🍡 i really enjoy using this on my lazy days where i just wash and tone my face. it hydrates my skin very well. i’m left with a slightly tacky, but dewy finish. contains organic coconut oil, matcha, and beeswax. •

cosrx pha moisture renewal power cream: contains 3% pha, which helps to smooth the skins texture without deeply penetrating the skin. good to use for sensitive skin. helps to brighten and hydrate the skin. πŸƒ

so far, i been using this moisturizer at night. i haven’t seen much difference in the surface of my skin, but i do wake up with my skin feeling hydrated and soft. πŸƒ

#sheetmaskaddict #sheetmasked #sheetmaskchallenge #sheetmaskchallenge #asianbeauty #koreanbeauty #skinfood #nightmasking #mask #asianreview
4 162 April 2018

@vnlin_

vnlin_
Day 6: #shareyourspringskin hosted by @kimono_kat and i [serum] 🍊

tiam c source vitamin c: contains 20% vitamin c to help whiten and decrease the appearance of hyper pigmentation. i have a full review on my page. 🍊

light weight, orange scent, and absorbs quickly into my skin. 🍊

i’ve been using this serum for a couple of months a few times a week combined with tiam’s a+ cream. 🍊

i noticed a decrease in hyper pigmentation on my face that i already had and no signs of any new spots. best thing to do for preventing hyper pigmentation is not picking on the skin!! but sometimes that can be hard for me. 🍊

i really enjoy using this serum, but sometimes i forget i have it because i store it in my fridge! heat and light sources can decrease effectiveness. 🍊

#sheetmaskaddict #sheetmasked #sheetmaskchallenge #sheetmaskchallenge #asianbeauty #koreanbeauty #skinfood #nightmasking #mask #asianreview
2 148 April 2018

@vnlin_

vnlin_
Day 5: #shareyourspringskin challenge hosted by @kimono_kat and i [essences]: 🌹 •

skin type: combination 🌹 •

urang true rose repair essence 🌹

this was gifted to me by @skinvestmentofficial @ptitelady πŸ’• i really hadn’t used an essence regularly before. now, i’m adding this to my routine. 🌹

claims: helps to transform dull looking skin. helps to soften, plump and hydrate the skin. 🌹

first impressions: has a faint rose smell, very lightweight and absorbs quickly into my skin. moisturizing and helps to soften my face. after using this essence i’m really curious to trying other products from @urangnatural 🌹

#sheetmaskaddict #sheetmasked #sheetmaskchallenge #sheetmaskchallenge #asianbeauty #koreanbeauty #skinfood #nightmasking #mask #asianreview #beautydatemtl
4 179 April 2018

@merryanncaralde

merryanncaralde
@regrann from @mosbeauofficial - @regrann from @asiaagcaoili - ok, so i got this package this morning that came from japan. inside are mosbeau placenta white, two medicine bottles of food supplements in tablet form and another is mosbeau placenta collagen in jelly form. i was asked to try it out. i've been seeing photos of my friends from the philippines about it and some are raving about it. i have got to try it first and give you a proper, honest review after about two months. for now, i've got to say that the tablets are a lot easier to swallow, not that i have a problem swallowing but in comparison to capsules it's easier to gulp four in one go. now the thing that got my eyes rolling is the mosbeau jelly form. i have tried some other gooey glutathione before so i was expecting it would have the same horrid taste but by god the sensation you feel in your tongue when you put that in your mouth while reminded of what you had before it, is just heavenly. the soft, crushed, juicy, sweet jelly in your mouth first thing is the morning will just get you wanting it to be an everyday morning ritual. i'm sensing i'll get addicted to this one.. #letmebeyourexperiment #asianreview #iamatmymosbeautiful #beautiful #loveit❀️ #mosbeau
0 4 April 2018

@vnlin_

vnlin_
Day 4: #shareyourspringskin hosted by @kimono_kat and i: toners πŸƒ

skin type: combination/ sensitive πŸƒ

i personally love toners. i feel like using a toner helps me to remove the dirt and s**m li have on my skin after cleansing.πŸƒ

|was using| cosrx one step pimple pads πŸƒ

these are pads pre-soaked in betaine salicylate and willowbark that will gently exfoliate one’s skin. these pads will help to reduce breakouts, without drying the skin. πŸƒ

i really love how travel friendly these pads are and they really do work in controlling breakouts! now that my skin is more behaved, i only use these when my skin is acting up or mother nature is visiting me. πŸƒ

retails for $19.00 for 70 pads πŸƒ

|trying| klairs supple preparation unscented toner πŸƒ

a remake of the most famous klairs supple preparation toner without the essential oils. it is a moisturizing toner that can be used for all skin types. this toner has a gel consistency. contains hyaluronic acid for hydration and centella asiatica for soothing properties. πŸƒ

i just starting using this. it is very light weight and absorbs quickly into my skin. non-drying. this toner has a scent (chemically) that only comes from the included ingredients. it is not strong or bothersome to me at all. so far, i am enjoying using this toner. will continue to use and see how it works out for my skin. πŸƒ

retails for $22 (6.08fl.oz) πŸƒ

#sheetmaskaddict #sheetmasked #sheetmaskchallenge #sheetmaskchallenge #asianbeauty #koreanbeauty #skinfood #nightmasking #mask #asianreview
10 252 April 2018

@periplus_t1csoetta

periplus_t1csoetta
Nikkei
asian review edisi 9-15 april 2018
80 k

#periplus#periplusid#magazine#new#newmagazine#asianreview#rudeawakening #bestseller
0 2 April 2018

@vnlin_

vnlin_
Day 3: #shareyourspringskin hosted by @kimono_kat and i : exfoliants 🌡 •

huxley secret of sahara sweet therapy scrub mask: made of prickly pear cactus extract that is full of antioxidants. a gentle exfoliant that helps to remove impurities and make the skin smooth. recommended for those with excess oils and clogged pores. 🌡

i received this mask from @loveskinandmore . i’ve just recently started using this mask in my skin care routine. this mask has a nice catus/aloe type of smell. it has a very thick consistency and you need quite a bit of product because it is not as easy to work with. it has a warning effect when applied to the skin.
i left the mask on for 15 minutes. this mask was not hard to wash off. my skin felt very soft and smooth. non-drying at all. i haven’t seen much effect on my pores. 🌡

this product retails for $32.00. for the price point i don’t think i will be repurchasing. 🌡

#sheetmaskaddict #sheetmasked #sheetmaskchallenge #sheetmaskchallenge #asianbeauty #koreanbeauty #skinfood #nightmasking #mask #asianreview
10 208 April 2018

@parisiaeka

parisiaeka
Day 2 #shareyourspringskin
#challenge :
🌱 second cleanser 🌱
this section reminds me of my new favorite account @skinminimalist , c used to wear more than 15 cleansers😱, really i can’t even think how someone use that load amount of cleanser while i am using only 1 😝. i have currently 2 of 2nd cleansers, and they are like last for ages 😝 ( big probably bc i only use 2nd cleanser in the night after first cleanser , n just
#water n toner in the #morning )
i don’t really approve the idea of cleansing face (with 2nd cleanser) twice a day, even more, i don’t think our skin is ‘that’ dirty so that i have to keep bombarding it with 2nd cleanser, no matter what the form is (foam, cream, gel, 🀫unless you work in a very dirty & sweaty env.)
•πŸ’§
@sensatia_botanicals acne clarifying cleanser is one currently i am using, & here's the lowdown πŸ‘‡
.
what to ❀️ about it:
βœ… it's sulfate-free, & no toxic preservatives
βœ… the brand claim it has a ph (5-6)
βœ… around $11-14 for 220ml 😴 this a lot of product
βœ… watery to gel texture with very mild foam
βœ… cleans very well
.
what i don’t like πŸ’”:
πŸ˜‘ it's kinda drying, i have no idea what makes it so 🀷🏻‍♀️, while the ingredients are seem so hydrating, the #aloevera comes at 3rd content though? πŸ’†πŸ»‍♀️ that @sensatiame drying fact makes me more confuse while my other 2nd #cleanser #cetaphil which has sulfate and alcohol doesn't leave my skin with dry or tight feeling🧐? πŸ’†πŸ»‍♀️ i like get to back @goalstogetglowing to see her report on low ph testing experiment. if i can ask her or any of you one thing: does a low ph cleanser makes skin feel dry/tight/stripped of feeling? πŸ’†πŸ»‍♀️ it's a good, basic cleanser though — but not on the #holygrail level of their rejuvenating #pomegranate cleansing oil!
.
πŸ€” thought on upcoming new 2nd cleanser:
i pictured four samples of 2nd cleanser,
i like the 4-5 low ph of the @kiehlsid herbal blue, but is only available at 250ml here w/ around $48 price, that is too much for both size n prize for only a cleanser!
or
just go for the hg @cosrx low ph $10 150ml 🀨. well i hope our generous host @kimono_kat n @vnlin_ will pick me as the winner for the #giveaway so i can have it as an ‘earned’ gift😍
8 62 April 2018

@vnlin_

vnlin_
Day 2: #shareyourspringskin challenge hosted by @kimono_kat and i: πŸƒsecond cleansers 🍡

can anyone tell one of my favorite ingredients is? i love anything and everything that taste like the real matcha. (i’ve tasted some things that should be a shame even being called matcha too lol.) 🍡

matcha has many skin care benefits for the skin. it helps to treat inflammation by reducing redness. matcha is gentle for all skin types and provides exfoliation. can also, be known to reduce sebum and shrink the size of pores. 🍡

these are two cleansers that i use interchangeably daily. i have fully reviewed both products on my page. 🍡

wishtrend: green tea enzyme powder wash: i like this cleanser a lot. my skin is not and feels clean after use. the added baking soda, helps me feel like i had a deep clean. after continual use, i do notice that my pores have gotten smaller since i got into skin care. 🍡

krave beauty h**p hydrating cleanser: a gentle cleanser, rich in antioxidants. has a natural scent, easy to work with. non-drying to my face and leaves my face feeling soft and smooth. 🍡

#sheetmaskaddict #sheetmasked #sheetmaskchallenge #sheetmaskchallenge #asianbeauty #koreanbeauty #skinfood #nightmasking #mask #asianreview
4 144 April 2018

@vnlin_

vnlin_
Day 1 #shareyourspringskin hosted by @kimono_kat and myself : first cleanser πŸƒ

farmacy green clean cleansing balm gifted to me by the lovely @ptitelady and @skinvestmentofficial πŸƒ

i will be adding this to my spring routine. i have never used any cleansing oils or balms and i’m excited to add this to my routine. πŸƒ

first impressions: a pretty light green color with a waxy texture. i applied a little of the balm on my skin and rubbed it into my makeup, the balm started to soften up. i did not need rub the product in excessively. once i stopped rubbing the balm, it quickly started to solidify again, shown in the third photo. easy to rinse off. πŸƒ

pros: comes with a spatula and smells like limes πŸƒ

cons: i’m not sure if it’s the weather or because i have the heater on, but the outside of the container does get very oily. this has caused the label to start peeling off. also, the lid that stores the spatula is flimsy and gets stuck in the cover πŸƒ

will have a detailed review to come πŸƒ

#sheetmaskaddict #sheetmasked #sheetmaskchallenge #sheetmaskchallenge #asianbeauty #koreanbeauty #skinfood #nightmasking #mask #asianreview #beautydatemtl
8 206 April 2018

@cutiejoece

cutiejoece
@regrann from @mosbeauofficial - @regrann from @asiaagcaoili - ok, so i got this package this morning that came from japan. inside are mosbeau placenta white, two medicine bottles of food supplements in tablet form and another is mosbeau placenta collagen in jelly form. i was asked to try it out. i've been seeing photos of my friends from the philippines about it and some are raving about it. i have got to try it first and give you a proper, honest review after about two months. for now, i've got to say that the tablets are a lot easier to swallow, not that i have a problem swallowing but in comparison to capsules it's easier to gulp four in one go. now the thing that got my eyes rolling is the mosbeau jelly form. i have tried some other gooey glutathione before so i was expecting it would have the same horrid taste but by god the sensation you feel in your tongue when you put that in your mouth while reminded of what you had before it, is just heavenly. the soft, crushed, juicy, sweet jelly in your mouth first thing is the morning will just get you wanting it to be an everyday morning ritual. i'm sensing i'll get addicted to this one.. #letmebeyourexperiment #asianreview #iamatmymosbeautiful #beautiful #loveit❀️ #mosbeau
0 3 April 2018

@vnlin_

vnlin_
Here are my posts for the remainder of my girls @sheetmaskreview and @skintotheglow #springmaskchallenge πŸƒ

✨✨day 5: anti-aging •dr. hsieh energy of fruits and veg reducing wrinkle lotion mask πŸƒ

the mask are made from local ingredients that are from taiwan farms. this mask helps to restore dull skin making the skin looking more healthy and young. πŸƒ

wow! this is a pretty nice smelling mask, has a berry like fragrance. the mask is folded in between a plastic layer with a white/opaque lotion consistency essence. very cooling when applied to the face. both fit and adherence are well. πŸƒ

i removed the mask after 20 minutes. my skin was very plump, smooth, and even felt baby soft. i patted the remainder of the essence into my skin. it didn’t take long for my skin to absorb it. my skin was brighter and i was left with a slight tacky finish at first that quickly went away. anti-aging wise, i don’t think a mask could make me look younger than i already do. lol. πŸƒ

you can find this mask for $2.50 at @miirushop πŸƒ

✨✨day 6: wash off • origins retexturizing mask with rose clay πŸƒ •
one of the first mask i started using when i first really got into skin care. origins has updated the packaging recently. this mask contains mediterranean rose clay, willow herb and jojoba beads that help to exfoliate and gently deep clean the skin. πŸƒ

i’m guilty for forgetting i have this mask in my stash. its a nice mask that helps to tighten my pores. not the easiest to wash, but my skin is left feeling smooth and soft. πŸƒ

✨✨day 7: sleeping mask • glow recipe: watermelon sleeping mask πŸƒ

i have a full detailed review on my page. here is the quick and dirty. smells good, leaves my skin feeling very soft and hydrated. because of the price point, i only use it when i want to feel a little more boujie. πŸƒ

#sheetmaskaddict #sheetmasked #sheetmaskchallenge #sheetmaskchallenge #asianbeauty #koreanbeauty #skinfood #nightmasking #mask #asianreview
5 204 April 2018