Loading...
Search result for #raeraereviews
active_loving

@active_loving

Rae - Skincare For The Soul.
Yesterday
active_loving #skinemmies2017 hosted by @antiagingamber and @morethanjustskin day 22 - splurge. • ◼️this is dedicated to the splurge i wish i hadn’t!!! if you want to know why, see #raeraereviews
4 49
active_loving

@active_loving

Rae - Skincare For The Soul.
3 days ago
active_loving Quick fire #raeraereviews on @muradskincareuk sensitive skin soothing serum. • ◼️what is it for? - hydrates, calms, soothes and strengthens the barrier of over-processed, irritated skin. • ◼️what it does - attracts and retains moisture, calms and soothes while improving suppleness. • ◼️key ingredients - hyaluronic acid, glycolipids, lecithin, chamomile and arnica. • ◼️price/packaging - £47 for 30ml in a glass bottle pump. • ◻️my thoughts - this is a lovely serum that has a slight tacky/sticky texture that quickly dries down. it’s layers very well and offers a good smack of hydration. it soothes my skin and does reduce redness to some degree. i have heard from others that the results from this serum happen later than sooner. i’m enjoying this and it definitely helps when i have decimated my barrier from being super aggressive with actives. i’m seeing this serum at the moment as a product that adds hydration, when i have finished the bottle i can report back. i managed to snag this for £19.99 in a set from @tkmaxx at that price i would at this stage repurchase, i wouldn’t repurchase for its rrp. maybe i will after i have finished it?! i will keep you posted. • ◻️◼️◻️◼️◻️◼️◻️◼️◻️◼️◻️◼️◻️◼️◻️••• #skincarereview #skincareproducts #skincare #skincarecommunity #beautycommunity #beautyproduct #hydratingserum #faceproducts #hydratedskin #skinperfect #beautyblogger #bblogger #skincareblogger #ukblogger #loveskincare #lovebeauty #iloveskincare #ilovebeauty #366inskincare
2 74
active_loving

@active_loving

Rae - Skincare For The Soul.
6 days ago
active_loving Estée lauder - new dimension firm and fill eye system. • ◼️what is it? - a two step eye system with anti ageing benefits. £55.00 for 10ml 😡. • ◻️the claim: “a two step treatment. step 1 a light gel that cushions and comforts with the second step is designed to lift and firm with a pro collagen complex while filling and smoothing with multi-level shaping technology and light diffusing optics. targets ageing and dullness leaving you with brighter, younger, defined and lifted eyes”. • ◼️the only “pro” of this product is the stacked packaging and it’s colour. • ◻️for me this product is an absolute fail. i found step 1s light gel cream irritated my eye contour without providing any hydration, plumping, cushioning or any relief whatsoever. i don’t know if the irritation was caused by the strong fragrance or the actual ingredient?! 🤷🏼‍♀️. • ◼️step 2, the worst step! the product has the consistency of putty, that is tacky and sticky that has zero spreadability. as soon as this was applied, i instantly felt every ounce of moisture leech out of my eye contour and made my eyes so uncomfortable. it did lift a little but i think that was due to no moisture. this does not play well with others, it doesn’t work with makeup whatsoever, primer - nope, concealer - hell no, eye shadow - f**k no! i have tried to use it many different ways, just the first step, laying a different eye cream and then step 2, pushed through 3 weeks of use to conclude it’s not for me. this may be good for early 20s that don’t need any help with wrinkles/firming. i imagine this would be awful for mature skin. definitely not worth the price tag. • ◻️if anyone uses this i would love to know your thoughts below 😊. • ◼️◻️◻️◼️◻️◻️◼️◻️◻️◼️◻️◻️◼️◻️◻️•• #badskin #esteelauder #30plusblogs #30plusskincare #30plusblogger #skincareblogger #raeraereviews #igbloggers #igskincare #skinista #beautyproduct #skincareproducts #cosmeticjunkie
6 46
active_loving

@active_loving

Rae - Skincare For The Soul.
2 weeks ago
active_loving ◻️first impressions @111skin aqua physics defence cream. • ◻️111 skin was born from renowned plastic surgeon dr. yannis alexandrides collaborating with space scientists, who combined the knowledge of effectively targeting signs of ageing with the stellar expertise of protecting skin from environmental damage (genius!). • ◻️the 111 skin skincare contains nac y2 which is a patented formula of n-acetyl cysteine (i had been giving this drug for over a decade for paracetamol od & post liver resections, to put this on my face took a little getting used to!) and ascorbyl phosphate (potent vit c) & escin. i’m not going to get into how it works, but this formula work in harmony to detoxify, hydrate, and regenerate skin cells while working from within to strengthen the skin and fight environmental elements. • ◻️this cream contains a mineral uv filter (you still need spf) protecting from uva and uvb rays while maintaining the skins optimal hydration. • ◻️my thoughts: a cream that feels ever so slightly greasy that instantly disappears, it has no scent (winner) and spreads/pats into the skin effortlessly. so far it offers a good amount of hydration but i do need a little more. this cream so far has healed my skin (almost) alarmingly fast, dry patches greatly reduced, my skin appears brighter, even and a more firm. it doesn’t irritate, i’ve used it around my eyes as my lids have been insanely dry and after using this it’s almost gone (in 2 days!). this cream plays very well with others and is great under spf and makeup! so far i’m enjoying it, i will report back after longer use! •
2 65
active_loving

@active_loving

Rae - Skincare For The Soul.
3 weeks ago
active_loving Evening skin: ➖#niubody - coconut cleansing cottons. • ➖#janescrivner - nourishing cleanser*. • ➖#growgorgeous - overnight to gorgeous. • ➖#scinic - honey all in one ampoule. • ➖#klairs - midnight blue youth drop. • ➖#deciem - the ordinary squalane. • ➖#gatineau - 3d defi lift eye cream. • ➖#larocheposay - cicaplast baume b5. • ➖#cetaphil - moisturizing face cream. • ➖#janescrivner - ‘un’conditional oil. • ➖#egyptianmagic - magic cream. • ➖#neostrata - intensive eye treatment. • ➖*gifted➖〰〰➖〰〰➖〰〰➖〰〰 #skincare #skincares #beautyroutine #eveningskincare #doublecleanse #asianbeauty #kbeautyaddict #beautytime #beautygirl #beautyful #beautyskin #beautytalk #skintalk #instagood #wrinklefree #dryskin #beautydaily #beautydiary
8 126
active_loving

@active_loving

Rae - Skincare For The Soul.
2 weeks ago
active_loving #skinemmies2017 hosted by @morethanjustskin and @antiagingamber day 10 - neck/chest/hand. • it appears i’m drawn to the colour blue 🤔. • ➖the @scinic_beauty aqua all in one ampoule i use all over, it’s a fabulous product, a little goes a looooooooooooooong way. it moisturises and soothes my skin as well as brightening and firming! it’s lovely! • ➖ @neostrata @neostratauk triple firming neck cream is another gem, i use this every other night as i don’t quite need it just yet, but i see results so i imagine using it bd would yield fab results (i’ve seen many before and after pics and it’s a true transformation). a little goes a long way and this will last me awhile! great packaging that you can control and metre the dose! it’s non irritating, lifts, firms, smooths and evens skin tone! definitely worth it. • ➖ @esteelauder new dimension tighten and tone neck/chest treatment is a lovely product, i apply this at night and the following morning any my skin feels and looks firmer and tighter. it comes with a little massager that you can use to apply it (and obviously massage in). • ••••. ••••. ••••. ••••. ••••. • #skincareroutines #raeraereviews #skincarelove #beautylove #skincareobsessed #skincarejunkie #beautyjunkie #productjunkie #skincareobsessive #antiage #antiageing #loveyourskin #loveyourbeauty #beautytreat #beautysecret #skincaresecret #beautyworld #skincarecommunity #beautycommunity #beautyroutine #skincareproduct #beautyproduct #allthingsbeauty #allthingsskin #slavetobeauty
1 73
active_loving

@active_loving

Rae - Skincare For The Soul.
3 weeks ago
active_loving My little musings on the @scinic_beauty honey and aqua all in one ampoules (aios take the place of toner, essence, hydrator). i had been wanting to try these for so long, so when i found them on tkmaxx for £12 each for 250ml they quickly got added to my cart! ••••. ••••. ••••. ••••. ••••. ➖honey aio - 90% honey extract (give me all the lovely moisture), the other ingredients that drew me in like a moth to a flame: glycerin (humectant heaven), niacinamide (@dedez_beautynstuff 🤣😉) (for all its brightening, moisturizing, ceramiding, collagen gorgeousness), royal jelly extract (vit b), propolis extract, centella asiatica, hydrolysed silk, adenosine (i still associate this as a cardiac drug i used to give on the regular, it also interests me how it works on the skin because on the cardiovascular system it’s not a good feeling). it contains many other ingredients but those are initially what struck me. • ➖the aqua aio contains similar ingredients with the addition of deep sea water, alaska glacial milk, seaweed complex and marine collagen capsules. love me some of these ingredients too. • ➖both have a runny gel texture, like runny honey if you will, they are both slightly fragrances that disappears very quickly. a small amount goes a very long way. they are both refreshing with a slightly tacky feel that dries down. they have both definitely improved my hydration levels and absorb quickly. i don’t replace my essence and toner step with these, they are a welcome addition. i even use them throughout my routine if i feel i need more oomph. i also have layered as a sleeping pack and also applied a heavy layer under sheet masks which is divine. i also have used them on my body as a body lotion and they are amazing for dry elbows, knees etc. they lock moisture in very well. • ➖they both pack a punch and add great hydration, brightening, anti inflammatory, moisture, cell communication to my skin and i notice when i haven’t used them, which i like my products to do. continued below 👇#raeraereviews
8 81
active_loving

@active_loving

Rae - Skincare For The Soul.
2 weeks ago
active_loving Estée lauder - advanced night repair - • ➖the main sell of this product is the clock (circadian locomotor output cycles kaput) gene activator. i still don’t think i fully understand to the full scope of it, but i can fathom that are gene cycles are most activated during the day and they essentially switch off/decrease at night, hence this product. it increases cell regeneration and dna repair at night when we benefit the most. • ➖it contains a c**p tonne of ingredients that would be too long to list here which are humectants, surfactants, antioxidants, ha and the list goes on. it also contains retinyl palmitate. i know a lot of people use this during the day, but should we? does it cause over stimulation during the day and sends the communication crazy? they say retinyl palmitate shouldn’t be used with spf as it causes the formation of malignant cells? so whisky tango foxtrot (wtf)? what do you think? i’m still none the wiser?! • 〰➖➖〰➖➖〰➖➖〰➖➖〰➖➖ #skincarequestions #skinissues #skincareproducts #beautytreat #raeraereviews #skincarecommunity #beautycommunity #skincaretips #skincaretalk #skinista #instaskincare #igskincare #365inskincare #365inbeauty #366inbeauty #366inskincare #beautyroutine #skincareroutine #eveningritual #nightroutine #loveskincare #lovebeauty #anr #antiage #antiageingserum #antiageing
2 60
active_loving

@active_loving

Rae - Skincare For The Soul.
4 weeks ago
active_loving Has anyone tried these wash mitts by glov? you get them in a pack of 3 of different sizes, a baby mitt, a hand shaped mitt and this one in this picture? they are incredible! super soft, gentle and makeup doesn’t stick to them. they are the ones that remove makeup with just water. i have never used them with just water as a love my double cleanse routine. but they are so good i had to share! x. • purchased from tkmaxx for £3! • 〰➖〰➖〰➖〰➖〰➖〰➖〰➖〰➖〰➖〰 #facialcloths #facialmitt #cleansing #doublecleanse #cleanser #cleansingbalm #facialwash #washcloth #skincaretips #skinista #instaskin #instabeauty #instaskincare #skincaredaily #beautydaily #beautytips #igskincare
10 61
active_loving

@active_loving

Rae - Skincare For The Soul.
4 weeks ago
active_loving I’ve come to the conclusion that clinique isn’t a brand that works for me. it’s not a hit and miss brand, it’s a consistent fail for me. every product i have tried, is “meh” or just plain awful. • • i have spent hundreds trying products from the brand over the last 15 years and not one has stuck for me. makeup and skincare have all fallen flat. the products are over priced. for each item i can probably recommend something much better and for a cheaper price point. i wish i did like their products. i have willed myself to like them knowing in my opinion that they suck. the worst product being the supercharged concentrate, that is the most pointless product they have launched! • •. •. •. •. • everyone is different, and if clinique is a holy grail brand for you, i’m pleased that they work for you. sadly for me they are a hard pass! • •. •. •. •. • #skinfix #skinissues #skinista #instaskin#instaskincare #igskincare #skincarecommunity
10 69
active_loving

@active_loving

Rae - Skincare For The Soul.
4 weeks ago
active_loving 🖤 first impressions 🖤. • ➖bliss - multi-‘face’-eted all in one antiaging mask: ➖what they say “a flexible clay mask that helps correct 6 of the most common visible signs of aging”. this mask is designed to nourish, deeply moisturise, smooth rough skin, reduce lines and wrinkles, unclog and diminish the look of pores, fade discolouration and dark spots while brightening and evening out skin tone. •. •. •. •. • ➖key ingredients: quartz - to smooth, 10% glycolic acid - exfoliate, jojoba oil - moisturise, carbon - natural purifier to remove pollution, toxins, kaolin - a cleansing mud to draw out oil and dirt, kojic acid - antibacterial acid to brighten, prevents melanin production while fading discolouration and dark spots. • •. •. •. •. •. • ➖i was really impressed by how flexible this was to wear. it didn’t dry my skin out whatsoever and a little goes a long way. it didn’t irritate my skin, it actually did provide moisture. i have only used 2 clay based masks that don’t s**k out every last drop of moisture in my face, and this is one of them. • ➖it cleaned out my pores well and treated rough patches of skin and gave my skin a healthy glow. it’s definitely a mask i will continue to enjoy to use. • ➖ well done @blissworld a fab mask! • 〰➖〰➖〰➖〰➖〰➖〰➖〰➖〰➖〰➖•• #productreview #firstimpressions #firstimpression #facemasks #claymask #antiagemask #facialproduct #deepclean #hydratingmask #blissworld #effectiveskincare #happyskin #366inskincare #366inbeauty.
1 71
active_loving

@active_loving

Rae - Skincare For The Soul.
4 weeks ago
active_loving 💚 first impressions 💚. • @muradskincare pore extractor pomegranate mask: • 〰this gorgeous pale pink almost mallow like clay mask is lovely and refreshing on the skin. this mask does dry down but not to the point where your face can literally split into two. it’s comfortable to wear. • 〰this mask contains volcanic clay, that acts like a magnet to draw out impurities and pollution etc while unclogging your pores. it also contains minuscule lactic acid beads that offers a mechanical exfoliation while also exfoliating after the mask has been rinsed off. • 〰this mask leaves your face smooth and glowing with more refined pores thanks to the pomegranate extract• ➖i thought this mask could have been too harsh for my skin with the mechanical exfoliation, as long as you don’t scrub your face like there is no tomorrow, it’s lovely. it wakes my face up and creates a great foundation for my skincare routine. i’m pleased i picked it up when i saw it! give it a whirl! you will enjoy it! 🖤 ➖〰➖〰➖〰➖〰➖〰➖〰➖〰➖〰➖〰• #beautycommunity #skincarecommunity #skincareresults #claymask #facemasks #anticlog #deepclean #cleanpores #cleanskin #freshskin #goodskincare #skincarethatworks #beautygram #instaskin #instaskincare #ukblogger #skincareblogger #igblogger #cosmeticjunkie #productjunkie #skincarejunkie #beautyjunkie #skinmatters #beautifulskin #skinbeauty #skinbeautiful
3 67
active_loving

@active_loving

Rae - Skincare For The Soul.
last month
active_loving Today we are talking about @lixirskin , everyone by now has at least seen this brand. everyone who knows skincare should know about lixir. i first heard about lixir a few months ago. ➖the first thing i was excited about is that it’s by dr colette haydon dermo-pharmacy extraordinaire. who has had a hand in healgel, ren, jo malone, nubo and l’oreal to name a few. to me, she is a genius for my skin without a doubt. ➖i knew before i purchased any of the lixir products that i would love them. i knew this because it’s a 6 piece capsule collection and each product has more than one use which i adore. ➖night switch pha/aha 10% - contains only 6 ingredients, £20 for 15ml from @victoriahealth , it is designed to be mixed with the universal emulsion and states how many pumps of product are needed to to do your face, eye contour, neck, décolletage, arms, shoulders and hands. not only can you use it on all those areas but you can apply 3 pumps as a face mask for 10 minutes then rise off. i’m in love. ➖universal emulsion £29 for 50ml has a longer ingredient list jam packed with gorgeousness! this can be applied everywhere and i did just that last night! this has made my eyes go from “dry and dusty” overnight to hydrated! it’s been an endless quest for me to find a hydrating eye cream, so if this continues to do this i will be ecstatic! my skin didn’t feel oily, it was in fact dewy and plump to the touch! that’s not the only fabulous thing about this emulsion. it isolates the skin to shield it from uv & pollution, which blocks the free radicals rather than addressing the issue once they are in the skin. it also provides a natural uv protection without added sunscreen. while delivering molecular water to the skin and boosts its ability to retain it! ➖just incredible! fabulous beautiful products! i need them all, now! *info taken from the packaging. ➖i love the super sleek simple packaging. beautiful and simple, no gimmicks, just stuff that works. this line may just be making its way into my top 5 with the company of @deciem, @neostratauk, @exuviance and @strivectin. ➖lixir, you are going to change the game! i’m excited to see what else is to come. well done! 👏
17 72
active_loving

@active_loving

Rae - Skincare For The Soul.
last month
active_loving Evening ritual: ♥️s honey shark, snowbang essence, high efficiency cleanser & pore flush. ◽️▫️◽️▫️◽️ 🙅clinique moisture surge intense supercharged - i’m trying to use it up, it’s a struggle as i can’t stand this! 🤢. ◽️▫️◽️▫️◽️ first impression ➖glamglow thirsty cleanse: ➰i thought i would give this a whirl when i saw it in tkmaxx. ➰i have been a long time lover of glamglow masks and for some reason i didn’t have high expectations for the cleansers. ➰i love it when a product surprises me. this is a mud to foam cleanser that you apply to dry skin as the mud and massage then wet your fingers and massage to create a rich foam. ➰the rare brazilian yellow clay helps remineralise the skin & rinse away impurities. ➰pure green coconut water immediately boost & replenish skin for intense hydration. ➰olive milk replenishes skin for supremely smooth texture. ➰south pacific plumeria flower blossom extract restores the skin barrier function. ➰indian gooseberry revitalises & restores natural clarity & translucency. ➰teaoxi® is micronised to deliver natural linoleic acid to maintain moisture. ▫️◽️▫️◽️▫️ this felt lovely! no stripping whatsoever, my skin felt plump and hydrated. i let it sit on my skin for a few minutes before creating a foam and rinsing it off. i’m really impressed with this cleanser and i want to try the rest of them. i hope this cleanser with continue to impress me. it removed every scrap of dirt (and i had been in close proximity to harsh chemicals for cleaning walls) and it felt amazing to remove every last bit! ♥️
1 43
active_loving

@active_loving

Rae - Skincare For The Soul.
last month
active_loving #empties mini review of @neostratauk bionic serum pha 10. 30ml - £28.99. 🔳i ran out of this and i didn’t have a back up (i know, i’m an idiot!). i will be repurchasing this asap. my skin misses this so much. it’s a fabulous light serum that’s slightly yellow but clear. my face eats this quickly, it loves it, it needs it, it misses it. 🔳without this miracle my skin is more dull, lacks radiance and this makes every product that follows work better. 🔲what is bionic serum? besides a freaking miracle, it’s 10% lactobionic acid with polyhydroxy bionic acid that contains antioxidants and vitamins a, c + e. this dreamy concoction is an intensive anti-aging powerhouse that increases radiance, intensely moisturisers, decreases fine lines and pore size, while improving laxity and mottled hyper-pigmentation. 🔲it’s so gentle but packs a huge punch, so gentle that it’s safe to use round your eyes. but dont mistake it’s kindness for weakness. you will never look back. 🔳◽️🔳ingredients - aqua (water), butylene glycol, lactobionic acid, glycerin, polysorbate 80, arginine, retinyl palmitate (vitamin a), tocopheryl acetate (vitamin e), tetrahexyldecyl (vitamin c) ascorbate, polyquarternium-10, disodium edta, chlorphenesin, methylparaben. 🔳sleek, functional packaging with a pump that gets every last drop! i like that it doesn’t contain an exhaustive ingredient list and what’s in it works. neostrata is a clinical scientific brand that have discovered many firsts and i feel have changed skincare for the better and will continue to do so. ⬛️◾️◾️ #raeraereviews #productreview #skincarereview #skincarereviews #facialproducts #clinicalskincare #scientificskincare #skincarethatworks #neostrata #bionicserum #serum #vitamina #retinol #brightening #brighteningserum #antiageing #antiagingskincare #skincaretips #skincarecommunity #effectiveskincare #iloveskincare #ilovebeauty
8 34
active_loving

@active_loving

Rae - Skincare For The Soul.
last month
active_loving #empties - mini review of my mini snowbang essence by @holysnails ▫️◽️▫️i will say now i’ve already repurchased it.......duh! 🐌🐌🐌 this bottle of velvety goodness is a first treatment essence bt (before toner). my face looks forward to this every day. it’s light and absorbs quickly for my much needed first shot of hydration. it smells a little funky due to it being crammed full of hanbang extracts, by the second day i started to like the scent and i’m so pleased that it doesn’t have the weird fragrance’ that sting my skin as soon as they touch it. 🔲 i love that it contains 5% ceramides complex and hydrolysed oats to name a few of the magical brew. along with fabulous extracts to soothe and brighten. 🔲it’s not a secret of how much i love holy snails’ products. simple, effective goodness that i will never give up and will buy every future product they create with complete confidence. i’m excited to see where it goes and i’m all in for the ride. 🔲everyone should own a piece of this heaven. and i mean everyone. jump in with both feet! ♥️. 🔲and yes, i am complete fan girl for this! 💞💞 🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌🐌 #instaskincarecommunity #igtopshelfie #followforbeauty #skincareritual #abcommunity #koreanskincare #raeraereviews #beautygram #beautyroutine #bestskincare #skincarethatworks #effectiveskincare #followfor #asianskincare #bestinbeauty #skincarecommunity #skincareblogger #ukblogger #igbloggers #skinstagram #lovebeauty #loveskin #loveskincare
5 33
active_loving

@active_loving

Rae - Skincare For The Soul.
last month
active_loving My overview of @holysnails or more like my love letter to holy snails. ♥️♥️it was love at first sight/use of the original shark sauce that got me hooked. seriously, the first time i used it i knew i would be forever loyal and believe everyone should have a holy snails item in their army! because, let’s face it in your 30’s and beyond your skincare is your army. once you know what works for you and what ingredients you want to use to maximise your efforts (and purchases) you are in it for the long haul. possibly the most true relationship you will ever have, no miscommunications, no games, just the nitty gritty that soothes your soul whenever you indulge in your skincare ritual. it took me over 10 years to realise that it’s ok to do things that make you feel good, it’s ok to take that time for you! i was a nurse for those 10 years where i neglected myself, my family and any meaningful relationship i had. i’m p****d off it took me so long but i’m also glad i realised now. ◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️ anyway back to my one true love holy 🐌, one of the things i love the most is that chel makes these products with her blood, sweat and tears and not only that but she also posts her recipes so people have zero fear or reservations when wanting to attempt diy skincare (which lets face it, it’s a minefield!). it’s approached like a conversation between friends, there is no feeling stupid, just encouragement to try your best and succeed! i am forever grateful for that. i also love that the entire holy snails family is so open and honest that they share their deepest and darkest and people “get it”, which is a massive accomplishment on its own! i love how brutally honest chel has been about her depression struggles and i love her and forever grateful for it. ♥️. ◽️◽️ i have a lot of their products and i love everyone of them. i love that the snowbang smells funky, a simple way to know it’s not loaded with bullshit! it doesn’t need it. the products hold their own in this heavy weight skincare battle! i also love that when you look at the products they have attached where they feel they can guide, for example the perseids oil. continued in comments 👇
6 33
active_loving

@active_loving

Rae - Skincare For The Soul.
last month
active_loving This is the @hylamide pore flush. ◽️◽️◽️ i will be using this twice a day every day, until it runs out to see how this does clearing out my pores. i need help in that department. the @niod flavanone mud helps me dramatically with pore clearing, but i need something daily to do the work. let’s see how this does! ◽️◽️◽️ i purchased this product because i had heard people got good results with it and it’s juicy ingredient list. the ingredients that peaked my interest are: ◾️pseudoalteromonas ferment extract - a bacteria isolated from mud found on an island in antarctica. it’s a protein peptide (if i have understood correctly!). ◾️spiraea ulmaria extract - to soothe the skin. ◾️barosma betulina extract - to promote a clear and healthy complexion. ◾️lactobacillus ferment - probiotic, converts sugars to lactic acid. ◽️◽️◽️◽️ i’m excited to see what this can do! 🤞🤘🤞 ◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️◽️ #skincareaddicted #skincareaddiction #beautyaddicted #skintreatment #raeraereviews #skincareblogger #beautybloggeruk #skincarecommunity #beautycommunity #beautytip #skincaretips #beautyonabudget #affordableskincare #365inskincare #365inbeauty #skinboost #skinbooster
10 52
active_loving

@active_loving

Rae - Skincare For The Soul.
last month
active_loving Another win for @thebodyshop in the form of chinese ginseng and rice clarifying milky toner. ▫️▫️ this smells exactly like the chinese rice mask. a super silky formula that glides on, smells incredible and has a soothing scent that is very calming to me. i love anything to do with rice for your face. this also contains sesame seed oil that helps this absorb deeper and is a superb for the #7skinmethod which i do, then continue with the rest of my routine. ▫️▫️ if you like the mask, you will love this. the toner isn’t anywhere near as stripping. this soothes plumps and hydrates. a fabulous addition to my routine. ▫️▫️▫️▫️▫️▫️▫️▫️▫️▫️▫️▫️▫️▫️▫️▫️▫️▫️▫️▫️▫️ #beautygram #skincareblogger #hydratedskin #plump #brighten #soothingskin #skincaremusthave #skinhealth #antioxidant #youthought #glowingskin #brighterskin #facialproducts #toner #cosmeticjunkie #productjunkie #skincaredaily #skincaretips #raeraereviews
2 34
active_loving

@active_loving

Rae - Skincare For The Soul.
last month
active_loving My thoughts so far on the @clinique moisture surge intense supercharged serum. ▫️▫️▫️ i’ve been using this on and off for several weeks now and i just can’t like it. i remember asking another iger (i’ve forgotten their name 🤔) their thoughts on it and they summed it up as “meh”. that is the perfect word for this serum. i don’t miss it when i don’t use and when i do use it i have to use additional products. my routines can be complex but i know the steps and each purpose, yet this to me doesn’t serve a purpose. granted clinique for me as a brand is incredibly hit and miss. in fact it’s all misses except for the pep start double bubble purifying masque (review to come later, so keep posted 😉). it just isn’t a solid brand for me, for example i can blindly buy any product from @neostratauk and i know without a shadow of a doubt it will work for me. i bought this after caroline hirons raved about it (i’m not mad at it because i wholeheartedly trust caroline and everything she is about), but influence took over against my better judgment. ▫️▫️▫️ so here i am, clinique say “supercharged water-gel hydrator instantly quenches dehydrated skin—and is so intensely hydrating, it boosts skin's moisture reservoir for a full 24 hours. liquid-sphere technology combines water-binding ingredients with encapsulated antioxidants to help break the cycle of dryness and environmental stress that can lead to premature aging.” ▫️▫️ in my opinion it doesn’t do one element of its claim. it contains alteromonas ferment extract from sea algae and is a polysaccharide (repair, hydrates, anti inflammatory), along with hydroxyethyl urea an nmf and much smaller amounts of vitamin e and vitamin c. also contains benzophenone (fragrance enhancer as well as prevents uv damage) and the 3rd ingredient is a solvent/thinner butylene glycol which is an organic alcohol and helps for deeper p*********n of the product as well as a humectant. ▫️▫️ i find this has little spread ability despite the silicone, my skin still feels incredibly thirsty and it leaves a weird film that i find unpleasant. i have zero idea how this can possibly hydrate for 24 hours 🤷🏼‍♀️. 👇continued..
10 61